2020 EVENT CALENDAR

TANGLEWOOD SHORES - 2020 EVENT CALENDAR

 
           
January Day Time Place Event/Activity Notes
1/22/2020 Wednesday 7:00 PM Community Center BOD Meeting  
           
February Day Time Place Event/Activity Notes
2/2/2020 Sunday 5:30 PM Community Center Super Bowl Party  
2/8/2020 Saturday 10:00 AM Community Center BOD Meeting  
2/22/2020 Saturday 3:00 PM Community Center Chili Cookoff  
           
March Day Time Place Event/Activity Notes
3/18/2020 Wednesday 7:00 PM Community Center BOD Meeting  
3/21/2020 Saturday 8:00 AM Community Center Concealed Weapon / Firearms Safety Course See Flyer to sign up online
           
April Day Time Place Event/Activity Notes
4/11/2020 Saturday 2:00 PM Rec Area Easter Egg Hung  
4/15/2020 Wednesday 7:00 PM Community Center BOD Meeting  
4/18/2020 Saturday Tee Times Golf Course Membership Drive Golf Tournament Sign up in CC
4/25/2020 Saturday 7:00 AM Individual Homes Community Yard Sale Sign up in CC
           
May Day Time Place Event/Activity Notes
5/5/2020 Saturday TBA Community Center Cinco de Mayo Party  
5/16/2020 Saturday 10:00 AM Community Center BOD Meeting  
5/16/2020 Saturday Tee Times Golf Course Kathy Hannah Memorial Golf Tournament Sign up in CC
           
June Day Time Place Event/Activity Notes
6/13/2020 Saturday 10:00 AM Pool TANGLEWOOD DAY - Free to all TSA Residents! All are welcome!
6/17/2020 Wednesday 7:00 PM Community Center BOD Meeting  
6/27/2020 Saturday Tee Times Golf Course Southside Golf Tournament - Day #1 Sign up in CC
6/28/2020 Sunday Tee Times Golf Course Southside Golf Tournament - Day #2 Sign up in CC
           
July Day Time Place Event/Activity Notes
7/4/2020 Saturday 3:00 PM Community Center 4th of July Golf Cart Parade  
7/18/2020 Saturday 10:00 AM Community Center BOD Meeting  
TBA Saturday Tee Times Golf Course Member/Member Sign up in CC
           
August Day Time Place Event/Activity Notes
8/8/2020 Saturday 6:00 PM Community Center Luau Sign up in CC
8/19/2020 Wednesday 7:00 PM Community Center BOD Meeting  
8/22/2020 Saturday Tee Times Golf Course Don Woodlief Club Championship Day #1  Sign up in CC
8/23/2020 Sunday Tee Times Golf Course Don Woodlief Club Championship Day #2 Sign up in CC
           
September Day Time Place Event/Activity Notes
9/12/2020 Saturday 10:00 AM Community Center BOD Meeting  
9/25/2020 Friday Tee Times Golf Course Member/Guest Sign up in CC
9/26/2020 Saturday Tee Times Golf Course Member/Guest Sign up in CC
9/27/2020 Sunday Tee Times Golf Course Member/Guest Sign up in CC
           
October Day Time Place Event/Activity Notes
10/24/2020 Saturday Tee Time Golf Course Superintendent's Revenge Sign up in CC
           
November Day Time Place Event/Activity Notes
11/7/2020 Saturday TBA Community Center Honor Our Veterans  
11/13/2020 Saturday 8:00 AM Community Center Toys for Tots Breakfast Proceeds donated to T4T
11/14/2020 Saturday Tee Times Golf Course Toys for Tots Golf Weekend Proceeds donated to T4T
11/15/2020 Sunday Tee Times Golf Course Toys for Tots Golf Weekend Proceeds donated to T4T
11/27/2020 Friday Tee Times Golf Course Turkey Scramble Sign up in CC
           
December Day Time Place Event/Activity Notes
12/1/2020 Saturday 10:00 AM Community Center Decorate for Christmas! Volunteers Welcome
12/5/2020 Saturday 2:00 - 4:00 PM Community Center Santa Comes to Town FREE TO TANGLEWOOD KIDS!
12/31/2020 Thursday 9:00 PM Community Center New Year's Eve Party Sign up in CC
 

COMMUNITY CENTER ACTIVITIES

Our Community Center offers many activities for everyone! All TSA Property Owners & Associate Members are able to enjoy Indoor Aerobics, Yoga, Line Dancing, Poker/Bridge, Library (books/videos) and Pool Aerobics. For more information on any of these activities, please call 434-636-2254 or stop by our Club House!            

REMINDERS FOR ALL EVENTS ARE POSTED ON THE BULLETIN BOARDS IN THE CLUB HOUSE, THE TSA FACEBOOK PAGE & EMAILED TO ALL MEMBERS.  IF YOU DO NOT GET EMAILS FROM US ADVERTISING THE UPCOMING EVENTS, PLEASE CONTACT OUR OFFICE AT 434-636-2254 or email: [email protected] TO GIVE US YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS!  THANKS!